Staff

Executive Team

Frank Wooden: Lead Pastor

Frank is married to Desiree and they have three grown sons. In addition to being Lead Pastor over all the church campuses in the Hope Church Network, he is the preaching pastor at the South Bay campus. As Church Multiplication Director for the SoCal Network Assemblies of God, Frank is responsible for church planting in southern California. He also works with Mosaix, an organization that promotes multi-ethnic ministry, and serves as a chaplain for the San Diego County Office of Emergency Services.

fwooden@sandiegohope.com

John Bass: Administrator/South Bay Campus Pastor

John is married to Joanne and they have two children. He runs the South Bay campus children’s ministry and founded SDMetroKids. John is Administrator for all our campuses. He is also the Pastor of the South Bay Campus.

jbass@sandiegohope.com

Larry Pierce: Executive Pastor

Larry is married to Vickie and they have a grown son. A former City Engineer for Vista, Larry is our Chief Operational Officer. lpierce@sandiegohope.com

Pastors

Jon Nichols: North Park Campus Pastor

Jon and Sarah are the parents of two young boys. A visionary leader, he is the church planter for our North Park campus.

jnichols@sandiegohope.com

Karla Calderon: City Heights Spanish Pastor

Karla is married to Pedro and they have a grown son. She has planted the first of many future Spanish-language campuses for us in the most diverse area of San Diego- City Heights.

kcalderon@sandiegohope.com

Tony Orlando: College Area Pastor

Tony and Leah have two small children. His church is  College Community Church and targets the SDSU area.

torlando@sandiegohope.com

Francisco and Chary Diaz: Antioquia Pastors

Both Francisco and Chary are ministers and lead our Spanish-language campus in the South Bay area of San Diego. The parents of grown children, they are enthusiastic about reaching the Hispanic population of San Diego.

fdiaz@sandiegohope.com    cdiaz@sandiegohope.com

Alberto Bello: The Gathering LA Pastor

Alberto is married to Ashley and they have two young daughters. His dynamic approach to ministry  is perfect to reach Hollywood.

abello@sandiegohope.com

Additional Staff

kimbig

Kimberlee Mendoza: South Bay Creative Arts Pastor

Kimberlee is married to Richard and they are the parents of two sons. She writes and directs our plays as well as develops teenagers to participate in Fine Arts.

kmendoza@sandiegohope.com

Richard Mendoza: Worship Leader and Multi-Media Director

Richard is married to Kimberlee and they are the parents of two sons. He is our worship leader for our South Bay Campus. He also serves as our Multi-Media Director at the South Bay Campus.

rmendoza@sandiegohope.com

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>